Skip to content

Anarchists Brunch – It’s A Narrative Front, It’s A Put On

by on September 20, 2015

Did I just forget to do this last week? I think I did. I was at a wedding last Saturday night. You can probably put it together from there. Sorry everyone.

Anyway, as I was enjoying the Cubs kicking the Cardinals’ skull in for a fourth time in five games (whatever a ridiculous 9th inning based on a silly ejection might say), I couldn’t help but think what all “the experts” had to say early in the season. The consensus, and I think most of us felt this way, was that it was about a season early for the Cubs. At the time we didn’t know everyone else would fall away in the wild card race, but even if they hadn’t, the Cubs would probably still be comfortably holding on to the second spot given what they’ve done.

Read the rest on Cubs Den…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

