Skip to content

Anarchists Brunch – This Is It, Depending On What “It” Is

by on October 4, 2015

Most times, I arrive here on Sunday morning and no matter how bleary eyed I am (usually quite) I have some idea of what I want to write here. Sometimes I don’t, and I just start and see where it goes. This is one of those times. Because there really isn’t anything I can add at this point. There is nothing I can say that I haven’t thought before, such as it were.

There is some confusion on this last day of the season. Sure, the Cubs have something to play for, but I don’t get the impression Cubs fans, at least those not guaranteed to attend Wednesday, really care where that game is played. We’ll throw out Jake Arrieta anywhere and feel pretty confident. It’s just the inherent looniness that 162 games is going to come down to just one more.

Read the rest on Cubs Den…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

